Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

Snowflake86
Casual Contributor

Feeling Angry

This is my first time on here.

My partner has recently been diagnosed with Borderline Personality Disorder, although we knew something was not right it has finally been diagnosed. 

I have been noticing so many things that he does that are making me amgry and resentful even though i know he doesn't remember doing or saying these things. I feel as if i'm the only one who cares about everything and he is using the BPD diagnosis as a blanket as such.

How am i supposed to overcome these feelings and look after the kids, house and everything in between?

I have Clinical Depression as well as PTSD to a point after the birth of my stillborn son.

I feel as if i'm falling apart while still trying to maintain every day life.

Any suggestions as to how i can deal with these things?

Thankyou for listening.

16 REPLIES 16

Re: Feeling Angry

In a complicated fast moving world people with many people with co-morbidities, those with a MH DX are often hardest hit. I can relate to a lot of what you are saying and feeling. I too had to do all the dirty work while certain people were getting all the mh support. Part of the answer lies ... in getting your health needs recognised .. and being canny about how you put responsibility back onto your spouse.

In both my family of orogin and creation there were lots of people with different Dx.