Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Social Spaces

Jayy1
Contributor

Ocean hobbies

Hi everyone one of my favourite things to do is surfing I also like diving, snorkelling and pretty much anything involving marine life and the sea.

does anyone else like these things too? 
Cool space to chat about what you like to do and you've spotted on your ocean adventures. I'm still learning what different types of fish are.

6 REPLIES 6

Re: Ocean hobbies

@Jayy1  I tend to like my feet on the ground. But I love the beach. The smell of the sea, the view and peace that comes while there, is not equal to much else.

Enjoy your surfing, diving and snorkeling, they sound like fun things to do.

Hi @Jayy1 

How are you? I have similar interests/hobbies too and first my first passion was surfing. 

Hey @oceangirl that’s awesome
Do you still surf much?

It is very peaceful @Maggie we are very lucky to live by sea
Former-Member
Not applicable

@Jayy1 that's lovely, I love the beach 🌊I used to bodyboard as a kid (it'd probably be fun to try it again as an adult!), but mainly I just enjoy swimming these days 😊

I grew up regionally where you could practically have a beach to yourself - I live in a city now and beaches are very crowded and take much more time & effort to reach. I do miss them and I always feel very restored when I go back.