Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

Tiha
Casual Contributor

Trying to hold it toghether.

I am a parent of a adult son who has depression and anxiety.

I have been married for 35 years to my sons stepfather

I am an artist 

I love music

9 REPLIES 9

Re: Trying to hold it toghether.

Hi @Tiha 

Welcome to the SANE forums!

It's great to have you here and thanks for telling the community a bit about yourself.   I'm sure the forum members will be able to offer you support, information and connection   I'm the moderator this evening.   Feel free to ask the SANE forum team or the members if you need help with how to use the forum. You might like to check out the Guidelines as they can be a pretty useful in understanding how it all works  https://saneforums.org/t5/help/faqpage#community-guidelines.  Take care.

Hey @Tiha,

How are you travelling with things at the moment? 

Also I thought you might be interested in one of our creative self-care threads. ART...CLASS 

Thank you Tortoiseshell,

Im travelling as best I can.

I always try to stay positive but has been difficult of late.

Sorry I have not responded but have been in a dark place just trying to make sense of everything.

Having family issues is one thing but the isolation on top of that makes it hard to escape tough issues.

Its so hard to see someone you love in so much emotional pain and anxiety but unable to change it for them.

All I can do is be there for them. Also the passive judgement from other family members is soul destroying.

I will have a look at your Art Class.

Thank you for suggesting.